Main Index   Search   Register   Login   Who's Online   FAQ   Links
  1 Online, 0 Active   You are not logged in  
Main Index     The HIVE light edition (TM)
This is a historical archive
The forum is read-only. Private information has been removed. It is not possible to login.

The Server Room  

All 16 posts   Subject: HIVE VIRUS ?????????   Please login to post   Down

levo
(Stranger)
09-25-04 15:54
No 533136
      HIVE VIRUS ?????????     

Now don't start flipping out...here me out first!!!This past week I got a virus(Bloodhound.ws)and a worm(Sasser B).Didn't visit any sites but the hive and rhodium.Didn't check E-mail either.Had to format my disk and reinstall.I'm no internet scientist.....is it possible my computer and I got sick here?Sasser is a real bitch,shuts down your system ussually when in the middle of something important.None of the Microsoft downloads would remove it.I've gotten all security upgrades from microsoft and norton and hopefully this will protect.Worms and viruses suck...better up grade security now.

Unobtainium
(Minister of Propaganda)
09-25-04 16:23
No 533137
User Picture 
      Re: Now don't start flipping out You mean like     

Now don't start flipping out

You mean like you have?

Didn't visit any sites but the hive and rhodium.Didn't check E-mail either.

Bullshit. No one believes you do nothing on your computer but visit the hive and rodium.

is it possible my computer and I got sick here?

It's possible if we wanted it to be, but it didn't happen.

None of the Microsoft downloads would remove it.

No shit?

Milk rots your brain.

MargaretThatcher
(Hive Bee)
09-25-04 21:00
No 533161
User Picture 
      Sasser B     

You don't need to do anything except connect an unpatched unfirewalled machine to the internet to catch the Sasser B worm. Get a firewall and install linux.

Are you, or have you ever been a Liberal? YES / NO

Drug_Phreak
(Hive Bee)
09-25-04 21:36
No 533167
      And...     

Old pattern files = Get Virus